Gaming Lifestyle

Game of Thrones: The Best villain from each season

Game of Thrones: The Best villain from each season
Game of thrones

This week look into the villains of the past seven seasons NOTE this is a major spoiler alert for those that are still trying to catch up on the series prior to the premiere of the 8th and final season of Game of Thrones. DStv subscribers can catch up on the past seven seasons on ShowMax.

Season 1 – Viserys Targaryen was the younger brother of the late Rhaegar Targaryen and the older brother of Daenerys Targaryen. He claimed the Iron Throne as King Viserys III after his father was overthrown and killed in Robert’s Rebellion but never sat on the Iron Throne before being killed by Khal Drogo.

Season 2 – Melisandre, often referred to as the Red Woman, she is a Red Priestess in the religion of R’hllor, the Lord of Light, and a close counsellor to Stannis Baratheon in his campaign to take the Iron Throne. 

Season 3 – Lord Walder Frey was the Lord of the Crossing, Lord of Riverrun, Lord Paramount of the Trident, and the head of House Frey, the Great House of the Riverlands, and a former vassal house to House Tully, the previous Great House which he betrayed at the Red Wedding. He was eventually murdered by Arya Stark in retaliation for the Red Wedding, where he had also betrayed House Stark.

Season 4 – Lord Tywin Lannister was the head of House Lannister, Lord of Casterly Rock, Warden of the West, Lord Paramount of the Westerlands, Hand of the King for three different kings, and Protector of the Realm. He was the father of Cersei, Jaime, and Tyrion Lannister, and sole grandfather of the incest-born Joffrey, Myrcella, and Tommen Baratheon.

Season 5 – Lord Ramsay Bolton, born Ramsay Snow, was the legitimized bastard son of Roose Bolton, Lord of the Dreadfort. Ramsay is initially loyal to King in the North Robb Stark, retaking Winterfell from Theon Greyjoy on his orders but at the same time sacking the castle as part of his father’s scheme to betray House Stark. He eventually becomes the new Warden of the North and Lord of Winterfell but is killed after losing the ‘Battle of the Bastards’.

Season 6 – King Euron Greyjoy is the brother of Balon Greyjoy, the Lord Reaper of Pyke and later King of the Iron Islands, and Aeron Greyjoy, a Drowned Man. After murdering his brother Balon, Euron takes control of the Salt Throne with the support of many ironborn and seeks to hunt down Yara and Theon, who oppose Euron and have allied with Daenerys Targaryen.

Season 7 – The Night’s King is a legendary figure known both in the Seven Kingdoms and among the Free Folk dwelling Beyond the Wall. According to legend, the Night’s King was originally a Lord Commander of the Night’s Watch who found in the Haunted Forest a cold woman with bright blue eyes, seemingly a female White Walker. He took her to the other side of the Wall and declared himself the “Night’s King”.

For more information and to access the electronic programme guide please visit: Still need to catch up and join in on the conversation then simply log on to and catch up on the past seven seasons of Game od Thrones.

About the author

Byron Adonis Mutingwende