HE Mnangagwa appoints Deputy Judge President and Judges of the High Court

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready…

The Judicial Service Commission (JSC) has announced that the President of the Republic of Zimbabwe, His Excellency Dr Emmerson D. Mnangagwa has appointed Honourable Justice Garainesu Mawadze as the first Deputy Judge President of the High Court of Zimbabwe.

The following have also been appointed as judges of the High Court of Zimbabwe in terms of section 180 (1) of the Constitution:

  1. Chivayo Naison
  2. Dembure Regis
  3. Dube Mpokiseng
  4. Mambara Joel
  5. Mandaza Gibson
  6. Mushure Faith
  7. Ndlovu Vivian
  8. Nduna Ngoni
  9. Phillipa Philips
  10. Siziba Sijabuliso

Douglas M. Kaitano has been appointed as the new Judge of the Administrative Court.

The Judicial Service Commission sent its recommendation of the successful candidates to the President after conducting public interviews that were attended by 39 prospective candidates last month.

There will be a swearing-in ceremony of the Deputy Judge President and the new eleven (11) judges on Monday 17 June 2024 at 10:00 hrs at the Constitutional Court of Zimbabwe, Mashonganyika Building in Harare.

The Commission wishes to congratulate the above on their appointment.